Today was all mixed up.

23 Dec

So, today I had an interview for a graphic design position at Waynesburg University. It went really well….but it was a 6-hour interview, so that drained me a bit. The whole time, I was like, wow, I really feel like an adult. (Btw…I find out in a week or so if I got the job.) Well, when I got back home, I got an email from a magazine where I had applied for a job. The lady wanted me to design a magazine layout & a poster for the magazine. (Yes, it is a younger teenage magazine, but hey, you gotta start somewhere.) Oh geez…I just finished. I realize it’s not like in college, where I’d be up to 4 or 5 in the morning working on a project that was due that morning, but seriously? Less than 24-hour turnaround during the holidays? What if I was on vacation and not near a computer? Oh well. At least I finished it. (As you can see.) But it’s just funny…because the first half of the day, I felt like an adult, and the second half, I felt like I was back in college.

One Response to “Today was all mixed up.”

  1. B-ry December 29, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    I love Taylor Swift. I’m prayin’ you get the job…but not in that order. 😉

Leave a Reply

