Pre-Photoshoot

28 Dec

So, today I went and scouted out some places to do a photoshoot for January 2nd. This is gonna be the first shoot for my project that I’m starting up. For each shoot, I want it to deal with an issue that is in culture today, whether it be with fashion, media, or anything else. For this one, I asked the model (who you can see here or here) if there were any issues he wanted to address in the shoot. He came up with the idea of “gearing a shoot around the lack of diversity in men’s fashion today (some really funky outfits, urban setting, etc.) which is something
[he] feel[s] passionately about.” So, I tried to keep that in mind when I looked for places to do the shoot. I wanted to find places that I wouldn’t normally use for a guy, with lots of colors, so here’s the places I found:

Leave a Reply

