Updates!

11 Mar

Hey Everyone! Sorry I haven’t posted on here in such a long time. I have been keeping quite busy though. My other blog “The Fashion Catalyst” should be updated within a few weeks. The illustrator that I’m working with told me that he sent the illustrations 3 weeks ago, but I never received them, so that’s why it’s been backed up a bit. I’m actually working with a start-up magazine in Pittsburgh called Verdure Magazine. I’m doing the website design. I also photographed a fashion show a few weeks ago. That was, uh, interesting to say the least.

I’ve had a rough few weeks, client-wise. But it’s good experience, right? Haha, I’m trying to remind myself that.

By the way, where the heck did this weather come from? It’s freaking gorgeous outside! (Mid-60’s!) Love it. I wish I could do my work from outside. However, I did find that yesterday (my day off) I was wishing that I was at work. I think that it’s because there is absolutely nothing to do around here, and any friends that I have in this area are either 1.) Still in college, or 2.) On spring break. I was missing Taylor bigtime yesterday.

As far as the record company goes, one of the bands is getting to play at Cornerstone! (If any of you know what that is, it’s kind of a big deal.)

Anyway, that’s about it for now. I promise it won’t be a month again til my next post. =)

Oh, and one more thing. If you need a freelancer for design/photography, feel free to contact me!

One Response to “Updates!”

  1. Icy March 25, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    Great post!! I love that look. Be sure to come visit my site
    -icy

Leave a Reply

