lookbooks, magazines, & new photos

20 Mar

Hey everyone! So, no huge updates right now, but I am starting to work on a Lookbook of my portfolio to send out to magazines. I’m really excited to work on it-and hopefully see some results come from it. =) I’m also working on the web design for a new magazine in Pittsburgh called “Verdure Magazine.”

Has anyone else heard about this whole ordeal?

http://bit.ly/9Qor3N

A photographer was sued because she didn’t want to photograph the marriage of a gay couple. In my opinion, I think that it’s ridiculous that she got sued over it, but I also think that she should have handled it more professionally. Your thoughts?

Does anyone else ever read Nylon magazine? I just got my first issue in the mail yesterday, and I absolutely love how they design their layout. =)

Anyway, I’ll leave you with this photo:

One Response to “lookbooks, magazines, & new photos”

  1. Ruth March 22, 2010 at 2:32 am #

    Yeah, I saw your facebook post about that case, with the photographer. I think it’s ridiculous they didn’t just shoot it. That is VERY unprofessional, not to mention illegal, to discriminate against people like that. I think it’s a good thing those women brought attention to it, it’s sad that kind of stuff is still happening in our country. Hopefully other professionals will learn from it. (They only sued them for their lawyers fees, it’s not like they were trying to shut them down).

    I’ve never heard of Nylon before. What is it a magazine for?

    Also, what is a look book? Is it like a little booklet of your work? Like samples? It sounds fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

