Question 1: Would you rather be a flight attendant or a pilot?

14 Sep

Now, let me be the first to say that I do not normally go with the trends. I tend to buy whatever I think looks good, and not worry about whether it’s currently in style. However, in the case of this bomber jacket, I will make an exception, and go with the trend of military-inspired clothing. I actually got it yesterday (at Gabes!) My grandpa was a pilot in WWII, and this reminded me of something that he would have worn. (except for it being a little more feminine, ha) The blouse & earrings were thrifted, and actually, the rose belt & shoes were bought at Gabes too. Oh, and the ring is from Buckle.  I got the skirt a couple years ago when I was interning in NYC at a Charlotte Russe. Unfortunately, (well, actually, it’s a good thing), I’ve had to pin the waist of the skirt in a few inches so it actually stays up, so I’ll be making a visit to my seamstress soon. 🙂

P.S. What are your favorite looks from this year’s Mercedes Benz Fashion Week? I’m simply adoring Prabal Gurung’s line. 🙂



2 Responses to “Question 1: Would you rather be a flight attendant or a pilot?”

  1. ruth September 14, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    That bomber jacket kills! So awesome. And you are looking so great Angie!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Question 1: Would you rather be a flight attendant or a pilot? « -- Topsy.com - September 15, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Flight Attendant , Angie Candell Poag. Angie Candell Poag said: Question 1: Would you rather be a flight attendant or a pilot?: http://wp.me/pI3pf-9R […]

Leave a Reply

