Question 2: How creative can you be?

15 Sep

I love finding new ways to wear clothing that I’ve owned for a while. Lately, I’ve found myself being creative with my outfits. Today is one of those days. A couple years ago, I found this beautiful Maggy London dress at Nordstrom Rack in Chicago while I was on a trip with all the senior art majors. I bought it and decided to wear it for my senior art show. Then, I wore it with black tights- one because it was cold, and two because I wasn’t a big fan of my legs. Working out faithfully the past several months, I’ve learned to embrace my curves & figure more than I used to. Hence, no tights with this dress now! I actually never thought I’d wear the dress again because of its sheen & cut, but I finally found a way to wear it! (The last photo on here was from my senior art show)

Now, for the jacket, oh my goodness, I love this jacket. I’m not big into designer brands, but I LOVE Anthropologie. However, I hate how expensive it is. I got a steal on this jacket. I got this Anthropologie jacket brand new on eBay for only $5. Yes, you read that right. I was originally going to wear the jacket with a black belt, but after looking in the mirror, I felt like I either looked like a Steeler’s fan (which I am, but I tend to not show it with my outfit) or like Charlie Brown. Neither were very appealing, so I went with a brown belt. I have no clue where I got the jewelry from- probably from some yard sale over the years. However, the big ring came from Buckle.

I just got these studded heels recently. I like the edge they give to this otherwise sweet little outfit.

So here’s a question for you: What’s the most creative you’ve ever been with an outfit you’ve worn?

3 Responses to “Question 2: How creative can you be?”

  1. ruth September 16, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    Angie, you would love this blog: http://newdressaday.wordpress.com/
    Lissy showed it to me. It’s this girl who’s making a dress everyday for a year, using only $365 dollars for the entire year. So she has to get pretty creative, it’s great!

    • angiecandell September 16, 2010 at 3:10 am #

      So cool! Oh, by the way…I twirled in this for you today. Remember? 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Question 2: How creative can you be? « -- Topsy.com - September 15, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nathaniel Elliott, Angie Candell Poag. Angie Candell Poag said: Question 2: How creative can you be?: http://wp.me/pI3pf-a7 […]

Leave a Reply

