Question 6: What’s your color scheme?

20 Sep

I go through phases with color combinations. In the past, favorites have been Red+Brown, Teal+Brown, Pink+Black. I’m sure there are more that I’m forgetting. Lately, I haven’t been as picky, in that I just love all colors. And if I happen to find a color combo that I like, all the better. 🙂

I really like the analogous color scheme of this outfit. In case you don’t understand what I mean (so, pretty much anyone that wasn’t an art major in color), it means that colors that are next to each other on the color wheel.

This Bisou Bisou dress, another eBay find, actually didn’t fit me when I got it about 9 months ago. I can’t say that anymore. 🙂 And like I’ve said before, I just adore this Anthropologie jacket. (The earrings are also Anthropologie.) The beads are a great find from Eons, a vintage store in Pittsburgh. If you’re in the Pittsburgh area, I highly recommend you check it out. I don’t think that I’ve ever left that store without buying something. The shoes are H&M.

Oh, and meet my cat Figaro (in the 5th photo) She decided she wanted to be in the photoshoot too. Oh, and did I mention that she’s 18 years old and is still catching bunnies? (much to my dismay.)

So, what’s your favorite color scheme for an outfit?



Leave a Reply

